Home Entertainment & Celebrities Full List of Yoruba Leaders Assembled by Ooni of Ife

Full List of Yoruba Leaders Assembled by Ooni of Ife


Oooni of Ife and Igboho

Oooni of Ife and Igboho


A list has been made of eminent Yoruba personalities assembled by the Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Ogunwusi, on Thursday to look into the case of Sunday Igboho following his arrest in Benin Republic.


The 28-member think tank committee comprises prominent individuals from the South-West.


They will monitor Igboho’s arraignment in Benin Republic, the moves to extradite him to Nigeria and likely prosecution.


This comes as the Ooni plans the next move to help the agitator.


The team is expected to provide updates to the Ooni as events unfold, offer counsels, mediate with the Yoruba Nation agitator’s legal team and interface with Nigerian and Beninese authorities.

The full list below:


1. Olugbon of Igbon, Oba Olusola Alao


2. Senator Biodun Olujimi


3. Toyin Saraki


4. Segun Awolowo


5. Doyin Okupe


6. Otunba Gbenga Daniel


7. Prince Oye Oyewumi


8. Muyiwa Ige


9. General Olu Okunnowo


10. DIG Taiwo Lakanu (rtd)


11. Sola Ebiseni, Afenifere Secretary


12. Jimi Agbaje


13. Sola Lawal


14. Debola Oluwagbayi


15. Dupe Adelaja


16. Dele Momodu


17. Senator Tolu Odebiyi


18. Dr. Olusegun Mimiko


19. Dr. Seun Obasanjo


20. Makin Soyinka


21. Dele Adesina (SAN)


22. AIG Tunji Alapinni (rtd.)


23. Reuben Abati


24. Eniola Bello


25. Bimbo Ashiru


26. Senator Tokunbo Ogunbanjo


27. Dapo Adelegan


28. Professor Akin Osuntokun


Sunday Igboho will return to the Cour De’appal De Cotonou in Benin Republic on Monday.


He risks 21 years imprisonment over the “doctored” Beninese passport he tendered to Immigration officials while trying to flee via the country to Germany.