Juried Winners Include Arcane And Legendary

Although the Creative Arts Emmys won’t be awarded until September 3 and September 4, the Television Academy has named “Legend” and “We Are Here” as winners in the judging categories.

Netflix’s Arcane leads the pack with three animated personal achievements. Winners in clothing, interactive programming, and motion design were also awarded.

Winners are screened by a panel of professionals in appropriate peer groups and selected through a one-step evaluation and voting process. Deliberation includes an open discussion of each entrant’s work and a comprehensive review of the merits awarded to the Emmy.

Outstanding Personal Achievement in Animation

“Arcane” (Boy Savior)
Produced by Riot Games and Fortche at Netflix
Anne-Laure To – Color Script Artist

“Arcane” (Happy Progress Day!)
Produced by Riot Games and Fortche at Netflix
Julien Georgel – Art Director

“Arcane” (when these walls come down)
Produced by Riot Games and Fortche at Netflix
Bruno Coutinho – Background Designer

“Gifts for Boys: Demons”
Boyd in 3D
Prime Video, Amazon Studios, Sony Pictures Television Studios, Titmouse, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Gray Pictures
Lexy Naut – Storyboard Artist

Nexus Studio for Netflix
Kecy Salangad – Animator

“Love, Death + Robots”
Jibaro, Netflix, Blur Studio for Netflix
Alberto Mielgo – Character Designer

Outstanding clothing for a variety, of non-fiction or reality shows

“Here We Are” (Evansville, Indiana)

HBO/HBO Max. HBO partners with House of Opus 20 and IPC
Kathy Caldwell – Costume Designer
Diego Montoya – Costume Designer
Joshua “Domino” Schwartz – Costume Designer
Marco Marco – Costume Designer
Patryq Howell – Costume Designer

Outstanding Hairstyling for Variety, Documentary, or Reality Shows

“Annie Live!”
NBC, Chloe Productions, The Green Room, Zadan/Meron Productions, Sony Pictures Television
Mia Neal – Department Head Hairstylist
Leah Loukas – Assistant Department Head Hairstylist

Outstanding Makeup for a Variety, Non-Fiction, or Reality Show

“Legend” (House of Horrors)
HBO/HBO Max, HBO Max in partnership with Scout Productions
Tonia Green – Department Head Makeup Artist
Tyson Fountaine – Principal Makeup Artist
Sean Conklin – Makeup Artist
Marcel Banks – Makeup Artist
Jennifer Fregozo – Makeup Artist
Silvia Leczel – Makeup Artist
Glen Alen – Makeup Artist

“Here We Are” (Kona, Hawaii)
HBO/HBO Max, HBO Partners with House of Opus 20 and IPC
Jeremy Damion Austin – Makeup Artist
Martin De Luna Jr. – Makeup Artist
Tyler Devlin – Makeup Artist

great motion design

“Home Before Dark”
Apple TV+ • Paramount Television Studios in partnership with Apple
Jon Berkowitz – Creative Director
Brad Colwell – Creative Director
Kimberly Tang – Associate Creative Director
Nolan Borkenhagen – Art Director

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.